International Organising Committee

Bart Banning


Netherlands Institute of Navigation, The Netherlands

Ana Basiri

Chair of Geospatial Data Science

University Of Glasgow, UK

Louisa Chanter

Events Promotion & Organisation

Royal Institute of Navigation, UK

Bob Cockshott

Chair, Royal Institute of Navigation Technical Committee

Knowledge Transfer Network, UK

Krzysztof Czaplewski

Vice President IAIN, President EUGIN

Gdynia Maritime University, Poland

Ramsey Faragher


Focal Point Positioning, UK

Sharafat Gadimova

ICG Executive Secretariat

United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs, Austria

Neil Gerein

Marketing Director

Hexagon, Canada

Dana Goward


Resilient Navigation & Timing Foundation, USA

Hesham Helal

Vice President IAIN, Vice Dean

Maritime Postgraduate Studies Institute, Egypt

Kate Jeffery

Behavioural neuroscientist

University College London, UK

Allison Kealy


RMIT University, Australia

Nobuaki Kubo


Tokyo University of Maritime Science & Technology, Japan

Gerard Lachapelle

Professor Emeritus

University of Calgary, Canada

Miriam Liedvogel

Behavioural Biologist

Max Planck Institute, Germany

Mingquan Lu


Tsinghua University, China

Michael Meurer

Full Professor and Director of Department

German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany

Terry Moore

President, Royal Institute of Navigation

Nottingham University, UK

Washington Yotto Ochieng

Positioning, navigation and timing; Smart cities /Head of the Centre for Transport Studies

Imperial College, UK

John Pottle


Royal Institute of Navigation, UK

Jun Shen

Corporate Vice President and Chief Scientist

Beijing UniStrong Science and Technology Corporation Limited, China

Clare Stead

Communications and Events Manager

Royal Institute of Navigation, UK

Frank Van Diggelen

Android Location Lead

Google, USA