News & Press: Member News

TopNav results released

16 June 2018   (1 Comments)
Share |

After a very close and high-quality TopNav competition with almost 30 entrants - and with often only a single point separating some top places and runners-up - winners have been declared:

Best at Solent Airport – BALPA Trophy: G-OVFR - Deborah Randall and Dom Hart

Best Youth – Youth Trophy: G-HLOB - John Jeffrey and Daniel Jeffery

Best RAFFCA/Military Crew – RAFFCA Trophy: G-BNRP - Alex Woolaston and Steven Horsley

Best at Bodmin – AOPA Trophy: G-EGLA – Pat Malone and Simon Coy

Best at Peterborough Conington – GNav Trophy: G-BNRP – Alex Woolaston and Steven Horsley

TOPNAV Runners-up – WLAC Trophy: G-BTIM – Mark Olding and Rob Evans

TOPNAV 2018 – Overall winners and best at White Waltham - Gordon Wansbrough-White/RIN Plate: G-CBBC - Julian Hickman and Rob Curry

Congratulations to all the winners, who will be invited to the prize-giving on 10 July at the Royal Geographical Society, London.


John Pottle says...
Posted 18 June 2018
We had some great feedback on TopNav at the Aeroexpo event 14-16 June - challenging but fun was the main comment. Please come to see us at Sywell LAA Rally too...