News & Press: RIN

IAIN Council 2018-21

13 December 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

The International Association of Institutes of Navigation (IAIN) has declared its Officers for the period 2018 to 2021.

The IAIN General Assembly has announced that, with immediate effect, the following will serve as Officers of the Association for the term 2018-21:  

John Pottle FRIN - Royal Institute of Navigation (RIN)

Immediate Past President:    
Prof Yasuo Arai - Japan Institute of Navigation (JIN)

Senior Vice President:    
Prof Youfang Huang - China Institute of Navigation (CIN)

Vice President:        
Capt Hesham Helal - Arab Institute of Navigation (AIN)
Vice President:    
Prof Krzyzstof Czaplewski - Polish Institute of Navigation (PNF)         

Vice President:        
Prof JoongWoo - Korean Institute of Navigation (KINPR)
Tom Willems - Netherlands Institute of Navigation (NIN)

Secretary General:        
Lt Cdr Simon Gaskin FRIN FNI RN - Royal Institute of Navigation (RIN)

For many years, the IAIN Treasurer and Secretary General have been furnished by NIN and RIN respectively, and this continues.  The President is normally provided by the institute hosting the next triennial IAIN World Congress, and this also continues - the IAIN 2021 World Congress will be combined with the Institute's International Navigation Conference in Edinburgh on 15-18 November 2021.

We offer our congratulations to the newly-appointed and continuing Officers.